Skip Nav
Smiling handsome customer support operator with headset working in call center.

Bank Coverages

Iowa Bankers Insurance and Services, Inc. offers a full line of insurance products tailored to the unique exposures of a financial institution.  We have an experienced staff with over 100 years of combined experience insuring banks, and we offer a variety of top-level carriers with competitive pricing and coverages designed for the unique loss exposures of the financial institution industry.

Marketing Staff

Northeast Iowa and Key Accounts

Graham Dahler, MBA, CIC
gdahler@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 4260

Southern Iowa

Oscar (Skip) Tyler, CIC, RIA
otyler@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 4366

Northwestern Iowa

Jeremy Helmers
jhelmers@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 4270


Support Staff

Bonds and D&O – Professional Lines

John Siehlmann
jsiehlmann@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 4320

Safety Group Underwriter – Large Accounts/New Business

Karin Smith, CISR
ksmith@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 4221

Safety Group Underwriter – Renewals and Endorsements

Leslie Thomas
lthomas@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 2983

Force-placed Insurance/Audits/Endorsements

LaVern Carpenter, CIC, CISR
lcarpenter@bankers-ins.com
515-286-4300 ext. 4332