Skip Nav

Board of Directors

IBIS is a separate corporation with its own articles and bylaws and board of directors.

The board consists of up to 12 members with full voting rights, including the IBIS president and the IBA President and CEO, who also serves as IBIS secretary. The board member progresses through the chairs, that is, chair-elect the fourth year, chair the fifth year, and past chair the sixth year on the board.

For more information, contact IBIS President Chad Ellsworth at (515) 286-4384.

Board Members

Scharfenkamp Jeff

Jeffrey Scharfenkamp, Chair

Availa Bank, Carroll
Black Kevin

Kevin Black, Past Chair

Hearthland Bank, Gowrie
Chad Ellsworth

Chad Ellsworth

Iowa Bankers Insurance & Services, Inc., Johnston
Sorensen 2016

John Sorensen

Iowa Bankers Association, Johnston
Kahn Rob

Rob Kahn

FNNB Bank, Newton
Kooima Dale

Dale Kooima

Peoples Bank, Rock Valley
Messerschmitt Teri

Teri Messerschmitt

South Ottumwa Savings Bank, Ottumwa
Paulson Kirk

Kirk Paulson

NSB Bank, Mason City
Jeff Putzier

Jeffrey Putzier

Boone Bank & Trust Company, Boone
Vander Wilt Dave

David VanderWilt

Hardin County Savings Bank, Eldora