Iowa Bankers Association Iowa Bankers Mortgage Corporation
Iowa Bankers Insurance
and Services
8800 NW 62nd Avenue
PO Box 6210
Johnston, IA 50131
Toll-Free: 800-532-1423
Fax: 515-286-4214

IBBP Customer Service:
125 Claim Fax:
IBBP Billing Fax:

Agent Customer Service:

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

IBIS is a separate corporation with its own articles and bylaws and Board of Directors. The Board consists of twelve members with full voting rights including the IBIS President and IBA President/CEO the IBA President/CEO also serves as IBIS Secretary. Each year a banker is elected to the IBIS Board to serve a maximum of six one-year terms. The first year, the Board member also serves as treasurer to IBIS. The Board Member than progresses through the chairs, that is, Vice Chairman the third year, Chairman the fourth year, Immediate Past Chairman the fifth year, and Past Chairman the sixth year on the Board.

Steven  D. Spotts, Chairman
President, CEO, and TO
Iowa State Bank
Sac City, Iowa 

Sean Noonan, Past Chairman
President and CEO
Farmers State Bank
Algona, Iowa

Michael L. Underwood, Chairman Elect
President and CEO
Guthrie County State Bank
Panora, Iowa

James R. Kennedy, Jr., Treasurer
President and CEO
Fidelity Company
Dubuque, Iowa

John Sorensen
President and CEO
Iowa Bankers Association
Johnston, Iowa

Chad Ellsworth
Iowa Bankers Insurance & Services, Inc.
Johnston, Iowa

Michael L. Gathman
Senior Vice President
State Bank
Spencer, Iowa

David VanderWilt
Hardin County Savings Bank
Eldora, Iowa


promo 3

Mid America Banking Insurance Services, Inc., a subsidiary of IBIS, provides insurance programs to banks outside of Iowa. 

learn more
promo 3

Iowa Bankers Mortgage Corp. (IBMC) offers the products & experience Iowa banks need in the secondary mortgage market.

learn more
promo 2

The Iowa Bankers Association (IBA) is dedicated to serving Iowa banks and their employees.

learn more